The Power of Perspective. Come Watch With Us.

Night Of The Stars Tribute

Friday, October 18, 2019 @ Pendry San Diego

Celebrating and honoring the film industry's most accomplished actors, directors and filmmakers.

Presented By: 

Sponsor Logo Morgan Stanley
Sponsor Logo Pendry
Events Filmmaker Awards

This extraordinary evening celebrates the imagination, passion and vision influencing cinematic excellence today and yesterday. Night of the Stars Tribute is the San Diego International Film Festivals premier event. A glamorous evening of celebration including a celebrity red carpet, cocktail receptions, awards show and post-event party.

2019 San Diego International Film Festival Award Honorees include:
Laurence Fishburne, Gregory Peck Award For Cinematic Excellence
Pitbull, Music Icon Award
Lindsay Wagner, Humanitarian Award
Jared Harris, Cinema Vanguard Award
Jillian Bell, Fairbanks Award
Camila Morrone, Rising Star Award

Previous honorees include: Kenny Loggins, Sir Patrick Stewart, Annette Bening, Adrien Brody, Kathryn Hahn, John Cho, Kate Beckinsale, Alex Wolff, Geena Davis, Kumail Nanjiani, Judd Apatow, Heather Graham and Mariel Hemingway.

How to attend: Three ways to attend – join the Patron Circle, tables of 10, or single tickets.

* Night of the Stars is a separate ticket and not included in passes. VIP Member Passes receive a 50% discount on their ticket. 

[mkdf_timetable_list shadow=”yes” title=”Friday, October 18th”][mkdf_timetable_list_item title=”Pendry San Diego | Grand Ballroom”]550 J Street
San Diego, CA 92101[/mkdf_timetable_list_item][mkdf_timetable_list_item title=”5:00 pm”]Red Carpet – Catch the stars walking the red carpet![/mkdf_timetable_list_item][mkdf_timetable_list_item title=”5:30 – 6:30 pm”]Reception[/mkdf_timetable_list_item][mkdf_timetable_list_item title=”7:00 pm”]Awards  Show[/mkdf_timetable_list_item][mkdf_timetable_list_item title=”10:00 pm”]After Party | Oxford Social Club[/mkdf_timetable_list_item][/mkdf_timetable_list]

2019 Tribute Honorees

Gregory Peck Award For Cinematic Excellence

Humanitarian Award

Music Icon Award

Fairbanks Award

Cinema Vanguard Award

Rising Star Award

2019 Honorary Chairs

May Zawaideh IMG 6183

May Zawaideh

SonyaBerg IMG951675001

Sonya Berg

Sandra Den Uijl IMG950005001

Sandra den Uijl

Dr. Margo Imami IMG 1695

Dr. Margo Aura Emami

The Perfect Location to Celebrate the Best in Film!

The Pendry San Diego

Pendry 1
Pendry 2
Pendry 3
View the 2019

Photo Gallery