American Indian Advisory Board

American Indian Advisory Board

The mission of the San Diego International Film Festival’s American Indian Advisory Board is to authentically tell the story of indigenous people and to perpetuate the beauty and strength of these cultures.

To fulfill this mission the San Diego International Film Festival is proud to have the opportunity each year to present a curated track of films devoted to the stories of American Indians. Our American Indian film track has helped build understanding and provide insights into the complex history of American Indians and the unique challenges they face. The American Indian film track also provides a rare look into the beauty and complexity of American Indian culture. We are grateful for the support and guidance of our American Indian Advisory Board and our proud to have representation from each tribe in San Diego County.

FNX Native Television

Saginaw Grant

Hereditary Chief - Sac and Fox Nation

Tishmall Turner

Vice Chairwoman - Rincon Band of Luiseño Indians and Board Chairwoman for the American Indian Advisory Board

Erica Pinto

Chairwoman, Jamul Indian Village

Cody Martinez

Chairman - Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation

Temet Aguilar

Chairman – Pauma Band of Luiseno Indians

Adrian M. Brown

Councilman, Viejas Band of Kumeyaay Indians

Randolph Mantooth

Seminole Nation of Oklahoma

Reuben Chato

Lipan/Mescalero Apache

Brandon Banegas

Barona Band of Mission Indians